Errata/clarifications
The following is a list of the updated errata for the some of the games published by Alea Ludopress. Some of the errata as published in Alea 26 (Errata for issues #13, 14, 16, 17, 18, and 19) were already included in the English version of the rules. If you have additional questions, feel free to contact us by e-mail, phone, letter or fax.


Extremadura 1938 (Alea 18)
Balaguer 1938 (Alea 27).
Almansa 1707 (SyE n.7)
IBEROS -ERRATA.
IBEROS -FAQ.
Tercios (Alea 30).
Nordkapp (Alea 29 y Alea 30)
Kursk 1943 (Alea 31)

El cierre de la Bolsa de Mérida (Extremadura 1938) Alea 18

Nationalist set up. Divisions 21 and 22 are missing from the initial set up table. These units may deploy in hexes AA3 and A39. Always behind the deployment line (in green.) They may not deploy stacked together.

Clarification. Nationalist divisions 74 and 102 deploy on turn 1 as specified in page VII or the rules. Provided they had not been eliminated, on turn 3 these two units are withdrawn, although on turn 14 the 102 Division enters play as reinforcement.


Return to Index

Balaguer 1938 (Alea 27).
Some Nationalist units were not listed in the Initial set-up instructions. They deploy as follows:
54th Division, 282 Tir If Infantry 54th Division, medium artillery battery CEA (corps) heavy artillery battery deploy them as reinforcements on turn 2 (23 May) in Balaguer.

The AT unit of the 54th Nationalist division has an AT factor of three.

Deployment hex of the XVIII Corps artillery is P19, not P1.

The Deployment hex for the 4th Republican Tank Battallion (4º Batallón de Tanques) is B19, that is, the first hex of the R3 road.

Return to Index

Almansa 1707 (SyE n. 7)
Counters
The Labadie formation. The Spanish regiments of this formation should be part of the San Gil formation (black strip, Spanish brigades of the center of the line). That is, the Arm, Zam, Sal, Pal y Baj should have a black stripe, not a blue one. The counters with corrected stripes were published in issue 8 of Soldados y Estrategia.

Atayde Formation. The units of the Atayde formation have incorrect color strips. The corrected counters were published in issue 8 of Soldados y Estrategia magazine.

Shock Table (Correction).
"R" results in the Shock Combat Table are leftovers from an early version of the game. "R" results should be read as "M" result (Morale Check).

Zones of Control (Clarification)
The six hexes surrounding a combat unit are considered its Zone of Control. The effects of this ZoC may vary depending of the facing of the unit (flank, front or rearguard).

14. Morale & Organization (Correction)
When a unit must pass a Morale Check to see if the unit becomes routed, players must add +2 to the MOrale FActor of the Unit, not +2 to the Die Roll. That is, a unit with a Morale FActor of 1 has a Morale Factor of 3 when checking for Rout.

Historical Unit Abbreviations (These were left out from the Rules).
Note: nearly all the one-battallion regiments had been grouped in a two-step unit. For instance, the "Val" Spanish unit represents two regiments, the Regiments of Valladolid and Osuna, formed by a battallion each.

Army of the Two Crowns
French

Rdg Regiment Réding (Swiss)
Ble Regt. Blesois
Ma Regt. Mailly
Bg Regt. Bigorre
Orl Regt. Orleans
IdF Regt. Isle de France
Oln Regt. Oleron
LC Regt. La Couronne
LS Regt. La Sarre
Bar Regt. Barrois
Cha Regt. Charolois
Tes Regt. Chevalier de Tessé.
Lao Regt. Laonnois
Méd Regt. Médoc
Mai Regt. Maine
Bwk Regt. Berwick (Irish).
Bre Regt. Bresse
Vi Regt. Vignau.
Brs Regt. Villiers.
Ber Regt. Duc de Berri
Mah Regt. Dragoons of Mahony
Par Regt. Parabere.
Pel Regt. Pelleport.
Ger Regto. Germinon
Cou Regto. Courtebonne.
Bou Regto. Boubille.

Spanish
Val Regimientos de Valladolid + Osuna
Bur Regimientos de Burgos + Sevilla
Bad Regts. de Badajoz + Trujillo
Mur Regts. de Murcia + Castilla.
GR Regt. de Guardias Reales.
GV Regt. de Reales Guardias Valonas.
Sal Regts. de Jaén + Salamanca
Pal Regts. de Palencia + Guadalajara.
Zam Regimiento de Zamora.
Arm Regimiento de la Armada.
Baj Regts. Bajeles + Córdoba.
GC Regto. Guardia de Corps.
Mn Regto Montesa (Also Known As Carrillo Regiment).
Am Rgto. Amezaga.
Ast Rgto. Real de Asturias.
RV Rgto. Rosellón Viejo.
SV Rgto. Sevilla Viejo.
PB Rgto. Pozoblanco.
RN Rgto. Rosellón Nuevo.
LR Regto. La Reina.
Arm Regto. Armendáriz.
ON Regto. Ordenes Nuevo.
OV Rgto. Ordenes Viejo.
UB Regto. Ubeda + Baza.
Mi Regto. Milán.
GN Regto. Granada Nuevo.


Confederates or Allies.
Portuguese.

Nor Troço Noronha.
CM Troço C. Maior.
Set Tercio Velho Setúbal + T. Novo Setubal.
SG Tercio Auxiliar Sao Giao da Barra.
Mo Troço Moura.
Mi Tercio Miranda.
NC Tercio Novo de Chaves.
PV Partido Villaviçosa.
Al Algarve Am Amasa.
Ser Tercio Serpa + Novo da Corte.
Mou Da Moura.
NA Novo d’Almeida.
Ca De Castro.
Vi De Viana.
Al Tercio Velho de Almeida + Tercio Velho de Panamacor.
Ol Troço Partido de Olivença.
CdV Troço Castelo de Vide.
Bei Troço Prov. de Beira.
Pen Tercio Novo Penamacor + T. Novo de Bragança.
Lis Troço da Partido da Corte de Lisboa.
Bra Tercio Velho de Chaves + Bragança.
Min T. Novo da Minho + Tercio Velho da Minho.
PM 1º Prov. De Minho
2º PM 2º Troço da Prov. Do Minho


Dutch/ Hugenots (French Protestants).
Wd Walderen. VD Van Drimborn.
Sch Schlippenbach Dragoons.
VM Van Mattha Dragoons.
Cav Cavalier + L’isle Marais.
Gui Guiscard.
Bel Regto. Belcastel + de Viçouse.
Kep Van Keppelfox + de Torçay

English.
Mor Mordaunt + McCartney’s Foot.
HH Harvey’s Horse (Third Horse Regt).
Gd Gorge’s Foot + Foot Guards.
Blo Mountjoy’s + Blood’s Foot.
Pe Pearce’s Dragoons.
Pt Peterborough Dragoons.
Ki Killigrew Dragoons.
St Southwell + Wade’s Foot.
Esx Essex Dragoons.
QCD Queen’s Consort Dragoons.
Bow Bowles + Breton’s Foot
Nas Nassau Foot (Germans)
QR Queen Royal’ Regiment
Aln Alnutt’s Foot

Return to Index

Iberos.
This is the errata, FAQ and clarifications for Iberos as of 09/2002.

a) Iberos Errata.
Tables. The Regular Combat table (on map) reads 1/1, 2/1, 2/1. It should be 1/2, 1/1, 2/1.

Optional Standard Rules.
Standard rule 8: Troop recovery. (Clarification) During the Administrative phase, one leader can try to recover one of the units that stacked with him and were lost during the previous Operations Phase. Procedure: roll one die and add the tactical rating of the leader (it can be a positive or negative drm). If the modified die roll is 4 or higher, the unit is returned to play (it must be stacked with the leader that recovered it).

Scenario IX, rule 2.
A, initial set up. Deploy a Roman colony (Bracara Augusta) at Gallaeci I, not at Gallaeci III. The Romans can deploy troops at the territories of Vasconi and Berones.

Rules additions.
Scenario IX Scenario specific rule 3.5: the Roman player can recruit for free (no cost in PTs) up to three Supply Trains per turn. It can recruit also up to one Siege Train per turn. No more than 2 Siege Trains can be on the map at any time.
Scenario specific rule 3.6: the Roman player can move by sea up to 4 units per turn. The Roman colony at Gallaecia III (Bracara Augusta) can be used as a port colony during the scenario.

1) Map, Combat Results, the 'DE' explanation should read that 'The attacker loses one unit for every 6 defending (not attacking) units eliminated.'

Return to Index

b) IBEROS FAQ.
Q: Is there a limit on hidden forces? I as the native player was playing with all my units inverted. Is this legal?
A: To hid your forces there are the force markers. If the force markers in the countersheet are too few you can use force markers of your own. Or you can play with all of your units inverted, or use Punic force markers.
Q: During Scenario IX, say the Romans have a lone supply train in Asturica Augusta. The Roman army campaigns, and ends its move in Cantabria I. Can the supply train move up and merge with the Roman army so as to supply it?


A: No. Supply/Siege trains can not move alone. They must always stack with at least one unit (EC or LT).

Q: The modifiers to the chart say that the Roman gets +1 if so many of the attacking units are 9-1's. The Spanish section omits the qualifier 'attacking'. Is this a translation error?
A: The +1 modifier for more than 50% Roman 9-1 units applies only in attack. There is no qualifier for the modifier for having 5-1's. The modifier applies in attack and defense. That is, a Roman force with more than 50% 5-1 units attacks with -1 drm. If attacked, the enemy gets a +1 drm.

Q: While on the topic, I assume the above modifiers are cumulative with the +2 modifier for attacking Romans?
A: Yes.

Q: On the siege Table, what does the result 'SE' mean?
A: "Sin Efecto" Spanish for No Effect. Nothing happens, and the attacker must spend again Operation Points to attack the city.

Q: 2.3 Counters. This section gives a definition of 'units' that differs from that on the back of the box. Which is correct?
A: The correct definition is the one in the rulebook.

Q: Do leaders really count against supply limits?
A: No, leaders do not count against supply limits.

Q: 3.3 Leaderless Civilized Forces: The limit is 2 EC + 2 units of any type. Does this make a 4 EC force legal (2 EC + 2 EC)? Or should it read 2 EC + 2 units of any type (other than EC)?
A: It should read 2 EC + 2 units of any type (other than EC).

Q: 7.1 Operations Points. Do you draw a marker for each force before any are activated, or one at a time as each is activated?
A: One at a time as each is activated. After finishing operations with a force, the OP marker is returned to the cup before drawing for another force.

Q: 12. Combat. Just to clarify, if an enemy has multiple forces in an area, they are all attacked individually?
A: Yes.

Q: 13. Sieges. It is unclear when a player must decide if units are inside or outside a city. Is this done during the Administrative Phase? During the Operations Phase, when a force is activated? When an enemy force first enters the area? When a siege is declared? When can units change their status, inside or outside? Only by normal movement?
A: Players must decide if units are inside or outside a city during the Administrative Phase. See the Expanded Sequence of Play.

13.1.2. Siege Works. I assume that 'at the beginning of the following Operations Phase' should read 'at the beginning of the following friendly Operations phase'.
Yes.

15.1 Foundation of Colonies. Colonies are considered founded 'if at the end of the Ops phase the building force has not been defeated'. I assume that means at the end of the following opponent's Op Phase, as there is no way to be defeated in a friendly-controlled territory during your own Ops phase.
Yes.

Optional Rule 8: Troop Recovery. It is unclear if you roll only for one unit or for every unit lost. If the latter, then Sertorius, with a +3 modifier, will recover every unit lost in a battle.
This rule was not well translated. Actually is a die roll per leader per turn. That is, if you have two leaders, you can try to recover up to two units per turn. Example: if you have leaders Sertorius and Hirtuleivs, during the administrative phase you can try to recover two destroyed units that were destroyed while stacking with that leader. Select one leader and the unit to be recovered: roll one die and add the drm of the Tactical rating of that leader. If the result is 4 or higher, the unit returns to play.

Q: Take retreat before battle. They succeed on a 1-4 in their own territory. That's reduced to a 1-2 if the Romans use a +2 leader in their killer stack. Even 1-4 isn't good odds if the Romans get 6-7 OPs points (the average) and makes multiple attacks.

A: During playtesting we used an additional modifier to prevent "killer stacks". That is, a tribal force attacked by a force of 5 or more units (leaders not included) gets a -1 drm in retreat before combat die rolls. A good solution to fix the problem of "killer stacks" would be this modifier. It was dropped simply because we didn't want to overcharge the system with too many modifiers. Another tactic for the Cantabrians is to deploy two decent units in Mons Vindius (defensive factor of 8). The Roman will have to spend OPs to take it, and with a little luck he will be forced to spend the winter (atrittion phase) in Cantabria. (And if you see the Atrittion Table, the more units you have in an area, the higher the possibilities of atrittion casualties).

Q: The Order of Play for the game may need to be changed a little. As it is, each player can move all of his units during a one year turn while his opponent can only watch and intercept Interactive sequence of play.
A: We experimented with this also. It worked fine for the Punic-Roman and Roman civil war scenarios, but not to simulate the typical "pacification" campaign of the Romans in Iberia: the new Praetor takes over, marches to the hostile territory, fight sieges/fight battles/pillage, then return to the friendly coastal areas to spend winter quarters. The only "interaction" allowed was intercept because historically this was pretty much what the Tribals did. Also, with interactive sequences of play at the first opportunity the Tribal player usually launched a raid to pillage Roman/Punic held areas while the Roman army toured the enemy territory. Also, the success of interception depends very much on leader quality. In the Cantabrian scenario the Romans have good leaders, (Augustus et al.) unlike most of the scenarios. If the Roman/Punic has decent leaders, their possibilities of getting ambushed are lower. If the tribal player has a very good leader (see the Viriatus scenario) he can almost always intercept and very often ambush the Romans.

The rule we experienced with was the following: there is a common operations phase for both players. Players can use it if they wish specially in scenarios II, IV, VII, VIII and IX. Alternate Activation of Forces: to gain the initiative, each player rolls a d6. The high roll wins. Reroll any draws. The high roll "has the initiative" and can activate any force. He picks an Operations Points chit, and performs operations until running out of OPs or he passes. When the player has done all its operations with this force, then both players roll again. Both players alternate activations until they ran out of forces to activate or both pass. (Players go to the next phase, atrittion). This rule can not be combined with special rule 6, Force coordination. As for scenario IX, perhaps rule 17.2 pillage should not apply there. No Pillage operations should be allowed to the Roman player. The Cantabrians were so poor and primitive that there wasn't much to pillage in Cantabria and Asturia. In fact, their main activity was raiding each other and the more civilized Vaccei, that inhabited the plains of the Durius (Duero) river.


Scenario IX (The Cantabrian Wars).
Q: Set up: Generally, when the Roman player gets a colony in a region that formerly had a native city, is the colony considered to 'replace' the native city as per 15.2? Or is it the Roman's choice?
A: Unless otherwise noted, the native city is not substituted by the Roman colony.

Q: Set up: The shading on the map omits the territory of the Berones. Is that the only error?

A: Yes, the Roman player can deploy units at the Vasconi and Berones territories.

Q: There is no mention of PTs for the Romans in this scenario. I assume that is because the Roman army is assumed to have the entire Roman Empire behind it. Is this correct? If so, is there a limit on how many Supply Trains the Roman may construct? Are they built freely?
A: Yes

(Rules addition) Scenario IX Specific rule 3.5: the Roman player can recruit freely (no cost in PTs) up to three Supply Trains per turn. And up to one Siege Train per turn.

Q: The naval rules mention that they were included to represent the importance of naval power in certain campaigns, such as the Cantabrian wars (where it was certainly very important). I am surprised, therefore, to find no provision for the use of naval transport in this scenario.

A: Yes, you're right, the Roman navy played a key role during the Cantabrian wars operating out of Suances, in the Galician coast. There were provision of the use of naval supply and transport in that scenario, but these rules were "lost" during the final editing of the rulebook.

Scenario IX Specific rule 3.6: the Roman player can move by sea up to 4 units per turn.

Q: 3.2 Roman Legions. Not sure how this works. What does 'these forces substitute a force of 2 EC on the map' mean? That a Legion marker represents 2 EC (and only 2 EC)? Or are they just extra holding boxes?
A: The Roman Legion markers were included just to add "historical flavor". A Legion marker can only represent 2 ECs.


Q:The Expanded Sequence of Play chart lists an Enemy Leader Assassination as (4) operation points; the box chart and rules say (3) ops. Likewise, the SOP chart lists a City Assault as (2) ops, while the box chart says it's only (1) ops. The box chart does not list the Colony Foundation (1) option. The SOP chart does not list the Interception (0) option. The Treasury chart on the box states it cost 3 PT's to build a Siege or Supply Train, but the rules (13.1.1 and 17.3) state it costs only 2 PT's.

A: The Treasury chart on the box states it cost 3 PT's to build a Siege or Supply Train, but the rules (13.1.1 and 17.3) state it costs only 2 PT's.

Q: Does the +1drm to intercepting units which entered across mountains apply to borders that are only partially mountain (e.g., Vettoni to Vaccei I)?
A: There are no "partially mountain borders" in the map. There are border areas were the mountains do not cover completely the border just for aestetycal reasons. The modifier applies even if the mountain do not cover all the border.

Q: Scenario IX has additional errata rules 3.5 and 3.6 listed; is there a 3.4 also missing (the printed rules end at 3.3)?
A: Yes, there is an optional rule 3.4: naval movement.

Q: 5.1, can a player opt to voluntarily not pay troops to save treasury points and then just roll for mutiny? (it doesn't make sense to pay some troops with the best leaders because they will never mutiny due to those leader's drms).
A: No, you must always pay troop maintenance.

Q: 11.3, does the +1 ops penalty also apply to leaving an area with just an enemy controlled city/colony (no enemy troops present)? (I ask because the rules state a city/colony is a "static" enemy unit)
No.

Q: On a Surrender result during a city assault, the rules state that the defender pays a tribute of 1 PT, but the sidebar notes state the attacker simply gains 1 PT; so, does this mean that 1 is subtraced from the defender's treasury in a Surrender result?
A: No, the attacker gains 1 PT but the defender doesn't loses any PTs.

Q: For attrition 13.2, shouldn't the modifiers listed on the back of the rule book be -1 (not +1) for 5 or more units inside a besieged city, and -2 (not +2) for more than 10 units inside a besieged city? (i.e., the more troops trapped inside, the worse that they'll suffer attrition).
A:Yes.

Q:To clarify 14.1 Naval Operations, it costs 2 ops to move from a port to any ground (non-port) area, and just 1 ops when moving from port-to-friendly port (not "area"), correct?
A:Correct.

Q:15.1, must a force that is creating a Colony remain in that area, or can it simply pay the 1 ops and leave the 'Building' marker behind (alone) while continuing its move?
A:At least an EC unit must remain behind along with the "building" marker.

Q:11.3, can a force with a Supply or Siege Train use Forced March? No. 19) 16.3 Procedures, since Mercenaries are considered "part of the recruiting force", does this means that they are not restricted to their own region (like other recruited LT's), and can roam the map freely (or do they have to remain stacked with civilized troops or leaders)?
A:They must remain stacked with civiliced troops or leaders.


Q: Map, Regular CRT drms, states there is a +1 if more than half the attacking force are 9-1 Romans EC. But I don't see any 9-1 Romans (the Punics have 9-1's) in the countermix. Is this a typo (should be Punic, not Roman), or does this refer to the Roman 10-1's?
A: Yes, this does refer to veteran (10-1) Roman units. Roman veterans are 8-1. Veteran Punic are 9-1, regular punic are 7-1.

Return to Index

Tercios Q&A (Alea 30).

P: On the shock combat modifiers chart, there seems to be an error with the "attacker" and "defender" hands. As it is now, the chart seems to be prohibiting Basilisks and Culverins from defending in shock combat, which can't be correct. It looks as though the attacker should be on the left of the chart and the defender on top.
R: This refers only to modifiers in "push of pike" combat. Batteries can of course defend.


P: On the Sprinkling of Shot chart, it says that units which suffer losses from Sprinkling of Shot(with C or V morale) must pass a morale check, whereas the rules say that units must pass a morale check if they take damage as a result of arquebus fire specifically. Which is correct?
R:The chart is correct.


P: Also, for this purpose, is ranged fire from a unit of Black Cassocks considered to be an arquebus fire?
R: Yes although if the table is correct, this is irrelevant
.

P: When do amort units affect turn morale and general morale? Is the effect immediately, or is it checked at the end of the turn? Example: one of Player B's units becomes amort as a result of shock combat, but it recovers during common phase #5(at the end of the turn). How would this affect both turn and general morale?
R: The results are applied immediately. An amort/demoralized result affects both turn and general morale equally.


P: Can coups de main be conducted during the second cavalry movement?
R:Yes.


P: On the Terrain Costs chart, it says "Double" on the road column. I assume that this means that movement factors are doubled, rather than movement costs being doubled.
R: The movement factor is doubled.


P: On the same chart, in the "Range" column, it says "2 times" next to the value for Archers. Does this mean that archers may fire twice during each Sprinkling of Shot phase?
R: Correct, two times for archers.


P: In the rules, it says that basilisks have a range of 6 hexes and culverins have a range of 9. On the Terrain Costs chart, these values are reversed. Which is correct? (I assume the table is correct, since heavier guns typically have greater range).
R: The values on the table aren't correct. The values given in the rules are correct; 6 hexes for basilisks and 9 hexes for culverins.


Return to Index

Nordkapp 1942 (Alea 29 & 30).
Errata and Clarifications.
FAT torpedo Effects (Clarification).
The Allied player may do ASW against the FAT firing submarine ONLY IF the FAT torpedo hits a target.

T-5 Acoustic Torpedo Effects.
Effects of the T-5 Zäukonig Acoustic Torpedo: -1 drm at the Submarine Attack Table. See Alea #29

Effects of the "Creeping Attack" Event.
-1 to Allied ASW Table die rolls. The Events Description published in Alea 29 is correct, the description published in Alea 30 is not.

PQ-18 Scenario.
Convoy PQ.18 must exit the Southern edge of the > map between hex 1020 and hex 1018 before the end of turn 18, not turn 16.

Battle of Barents Sea Scenario.
Convoy JW51B must exit the Southern edge of the map between hex 1020 and hex 1018 before the end of turn 24, not turn 18.

Scenario 6 Nordkapp 1942 (Alea 30)
Some vital info for playing scenario 6 of Nordkapp (published in Alea 30) was not included in the magazine. Scenario length and some set up info for the Allied player was missing in the published version of the rules.

Scenario Length.
18 turns (from turn 00-08 hours of 24 December 1943 to turn 16-00 hours of 29 December 1943).

Initial Set Up.
Allied Player.
Convoy 1 (JW55B) 18 merchants, 2 E, 4 DD. Enter on turn 1 across any hex in the W limit of the map North of 1301. Convoy JW.51B must leave the map across the southern map edge between 1020 and 1018 before the end of turn 18 (16-00 hours of 29 December 1943). If convoy JW51B fails to do so the German player earns automatically an operational victory.
Cruiser Force (Force One): 3 CA. It can enter map starting on turn 2 across any western edge map north of 23XX.
Battle Fleet (Force Two): 1 BB (Duke of York), 1 CA, 2 DD. It may enter starting with turn 3 across any Western edge map north of 23XX.
Convoy 2 (RA55A): 21 merchants, 6 DD. Enters across the Southern map edge between 1020 and 1018 starting with turn 1. It must exit map across the Western edge before the end of turn 18. If it fails to do so the German player earns automatically an operational victory.
3 British subs in any sea hex of the map.
2 Soviet Subs in any sea hex of the map.


Kursk (Alea 31)
Errata, Clarifications
1. Sequence of Play.
Combat procedure should be the following (See 3.Sequence of Play)
Germans:
2c Bombardment
2d Combat (Probe/Assault)
Soviets:
3c. Bombardment
3d. Combat (Assault only)

2. Combat Table
Assault Table for the 1:1 ratio is not correct, it should be the following:

DIE
D
A
1
2
0
2
2
1
3
2
1
4
2
2
5
1
2
6
1
3
7
1
3

Initial German Bombardment Turn 1.
The positive modifier for German artillery barrages on turn 1 is +1 column odds shift of the bombardment table, not +1 to the die roll. For instance, a bombardment by 13 artillery factors would be resolved on the 19-25 column instead of the 13-18 one.

Clarifications/Modifications for the Standard Rules
7.Combat.
Procedure.
Ignore all references to 7a3 "Artillery fire of the phasing player". This is the correct combat procedure

7.a.1: Indicate the target hex and the attacking units. Secretly choose the type of attack.
7.a.2: The defender decides(in secret) if he will retreat.
7.a.4: Reveal units from both sides.
7.a.5: Armored combat
7.a.6: Regular combat(assault or probe)
7.a.7: Defender retreat(voluntary or forced)
7.a.8: Infiltration Advancement
7.a.9: Front Advancement
7.a.10: Front Rupture

12.Aircraft
Abort Mission (Clarification)
Assault/Bombardment units aborting mission after having received hits may reduce 1 hit on a die roll of 4-6. That is, if a bombardment/assault unit received 2 hits and decides to abort mission, roll one die. On a result of 4-6 the hits are reduced by 1.

Air Combat Procedure (modification)
When firing each other between air units, each air unit may fire to any other enemy air units. Several air units may fire against the same enemy air unit if desired.

Example: 3 soviet fighters and 2 bombers vs 2 German fighters and 3 bombers. The soviet fighters may fire all against the 3 bombers, or all against the same bomber unit, or one fighter against the German fighters and the other two against one or two of the bombers, etc. etc. The German fighters may fire against one or two of the Soviet fighters, or against the soviet bombers, etc. etc.

Exception: bomber/assault units may only fire against fighter units that is firing against them. They can not fire defensively against fighter units not firing against them.

13. Artillery and HQs.
Artillery units may only fire during the bombardment phases or to give Fire Support (optional rule.)

Artillery Movement (Clarification)
Move or Fire. One artillery unit firing bombardment/fire support must not move during the movement phase of its own side. Also, an artillery unit that has moved may not give fire support to other units under attack.

Return to Index